Top 7 Ethical Hacking Courses That You Can Learn

This article on "What is Ethical Hacking" provides an overview of the basics of ethical hacking and how to keep it simple and easy to understand. And, Today I want to tell you about the best 7 best hacking course that you can learn in this blog.

Top 7 Ethical Hacking Courses

What is Ethical Hacking?

Hacking is the process of using this detected vulnerability to gain unauthorized access to the system to perform malicious activity, such as detecting vulnerabilities in a system and deleting files that have been detected by the system. Hacking is illegal and can have serious consequences if you get caught in the act. People have been jailed for years because of hacking.

However, hacking can be legal if done with permission. Computer experts are often hired by companies to hack into their system to find vulnerabilities and vulnerable endpoints. It is a legitimate hacker against malicious intent. Such people who hack into a system with permission without any malicious intent are called ethical hackers and the process is called ethical hacking.

Ethical Hacking Courses

  • CEH - Certified Ethical Hacker
  • CHFI - Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator
  • CASE - Certified Application Security Engineer
  • CEPT - Certified Expert Penetration Tester
  • OSCP - Offensive Security Certified Professional
  • ECSA - Ec-Council Certified Security Analyst
  • CISSP - Certificate Information Systems Security Professional

CEH - Certified Ethical Hacker

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) is the widest of all available certification options. The CEH exam is designed to test the cyber security professional’s basic knowledge of security threats, risks, and implications through lectures and hands-on labs. An experienced professional can sit the exam without training by submitting proof of at least two years of cyber security experience.

Managed by the EC-Council, a significant benefit of the CEH certification is flexibility. The EC-Council has options for instructor-led training, video lectures, and self-study. These options are available online, and organizations have the option of contracting EC-Council trainers to conduct on-site training.

Even though many of the job listings for ethical hackers specifically require a CEH certification, it may not always be the best option. A major criticism of CEH is that because of the emphasis on lecture-based training, most of their hacking courses do not provide an adequate amount of hands-on experience. 

CHFI - Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator

Achieving the CHFI - Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator certification validates that you have the knowledge and skills to detect hacking attacks, to properly obtain evidence needed to report the crime and prosecute the cybercriminal, and to conduct an analysis that enables you to prevent future attacks.

With a focus on computer forensics from a vendor-neutral perspective, CHFI certification provides the ideal level of network security expertise for law enforcement personnel, system administrators, security officers, defense and military personal, legal professionals, bankers, security professionals and anyone who is concerned about the integrity of the network infrastructure.

CASE - Certified Application Security Engineer

The Certified Application Security Engineer (CASE) credential is developed in partnership with large application and software development experts globally.

CASE Credential examines the critical security skills and knowledge required in a typical software development life cycle (SDLC), focusing on the importance of implementing safe practices and applications in today's unsafe operating environment.

The CASE certified training program is developed concurrently to prepare software professionals with the necessary capabilities that are expected by employers and academia globally. It is designed to be a hands-on, comprehensive application security course that will help software professionals create secure applications.

The training program encompasses security activities involved in all phases of the Software Development Lifecycle (SDLC): planning, creating, testing, and deploying an application.

Unlike other application security trainings, CASE goes beyond just the guidelines on secure coding practices and includes secure requirement gathering, robust application design, and handling security issues in post development phases of application development.

CEPT - Certified Expert Penetration Tester

The Certified Expert Penetration Tester (CEPT) certification path teaches you advanced hacking tools and techniques. You'll learn how to successfully attack fully patched and hardened systems, how to circumvent common security controls, and how to defend your organization against advanced persistent threats.

OSCP - Offensive Security Certified Professional

OSCP is the most well-recognized and respected certification for info security professionals.

To become certified, you must complete Offensive Security’s Penetration Testing with Kali Linux (PwK) course and pass the 24-hour hands-on exam

An OSCP has mastered a comprehensive and practical understanding of the penetration testing process.

For hands-on experience, each student receives access to a virtual penetration testing lab where techniques learned within the course can be practiced.

ECSA - Ec-Council Certified Security Analyst

This course is the intermediate level of an advanced level which demonstrates the investigative approach to the ethical hacking. While in the basic level Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) Certification, we learn about the hacking tools and techniques, the intermediate level prepares us to extensively analyze the results of the hacking tools. It helps us in carrying out the assessments required to effectively find out and mitigate the risks to infrastructure.

This certification adds value to the Information Security Professionals by giving them a practically oriented approach to the penetration testing.

Advantages of ECSA Certification:

1. This certification is creatively designed by the best professionals in the security domain and is meant for the experienced candidates.
2. ECSA certified professionals are considered as a seasoned security professional and relish a wider industrial acceptance.
3. Learning curve spans from in-depth analysis of the outcomes from the security tools and security testing techniques to the critical suggestions provided for the mitigation of risks involved.

CISSP - Certificate Information Systems Security Professional

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) is an independent information security certification granted by the International Information System Security Certification Consortium, also known as (ISC).

The CISSP designation is a globally recognized, vendor-neutral standard attesting to an IT security professional's technical skills and hands-on experience implementing and managing a security program.

CISSP is a certification sought by IT professionals; hiring organizations often look for candidates who have passed the CISSP exam because candidates with the CISSP credential are sufficiently knowledgeable about cybersecurity to be able to pass the certification exam, and have hands-on experience and, potentially, formal CISSP training.

Post a Comment